What is wrong with me?

I was 43 years old and lost. I had been married 3 times, all of them ending because of infedelity on the other parties part or some sort of abusive situation; Up to this point had numerous jobs that ended with me so frustrated that I just threw my hands up and said "screw it"; had so many financial problems, that I honestly thought I was going to end up homeless! I was tired of fighting myself for some sort of sanity; I was either depressed and eating, or I was a time bomb that had to burn off energy fast...no matter what time if day or night it was. I was a mess and my brain was on "go" no matter what I was doing!
Being a Veteran, I decided to sign up for healthcare benefits, was approved, and took the steps to get in to the mental health clinic sooner than I expected. The minute I walked in the doctors office she stood up, asked me a few questions, and then directed to the nearest M.D. for confirmation. I was accepted in to the mental health community with open arms & all the support I needed. I underwent 3 days of testing (physical, mental, and written examinations)....the proof was in the paperwork. I had no patience for direction, I was not able to do the "find the objects" or "memory" tests, and I got very bored listening to someone tell me stuff I don't even remember the topic of. In the end I was diagnosed with Adult ADHD and prescribed 30mg of medication to take daily.